Congratulations to 2017 Scholastic Clay Target Program Scholarship Recipients

Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation is proud to announce the 2017 recipients in its Scholastic Clay Target Program (SCTP) Scholarship Program. One hundred and five SCTP student athletes will receive scholarships totaling $83,000. From 2013 through its 2017 distributions, SSSF has awarded over $300,000 in scholarship funds benefiting over 300 student athletes in the Scholastic Clay Target and Scholastic Action Shooting programs. Athletes who are graduating from high school in 2017 and will enroll in college this year were eligible to apply for this year’s scholarships. Awards are based on SCTP/SASP participation, academics, need, essays and other factors. The scholarships are being funded by generous shooting industry sponsors, as well as supporters and donors who provide the SCTP with funds through national fundraising banquets. Congratulations to the following 2017 scholarship recipients:
$1,000 Scholarships
AZ Cameron Mathis Ben Avery Clay Crushers
AZ Robert Gauthier Tucson Shooting Stars
AZ Jessica Tweedley XCP Hotshots
CA Jack Gerstenberg Los Banos Tigers Trap
CA Tyler Yost Oaktree Junior Claybreakers
CO Erin Callahan Rocky Mountain Clay Busters
FL James Bible Young Guns of Quail Creek
FL Nicholas Blenker Young Guns of Quail Creek
FL Mathew Coleman Fish Hawk Dynasty
GA Ethan Bray Georgia Clay Busters
GA Mitchell McCraney Etowa Valley Mombas
GA Ansley Wallace Brookline Topshots
IL Jill Harmston Caroll County Longspurs
IL Joshua Jacobs Gateway Gun club youth shooters
IL Justin Lupa St. Charles Shot Crew
IN Benjamin Chambers Cass County Clays
MD Mathew Titus Mt. Airy Sharpshooters
MA Jordan Payne Fin Fur & Feather youth Trap
MA Hank Garvey Minuteman Sharpshooters
MA Molly Sheehan Minuteman Sharpshooters
MI Jacob Gieselman Davison Busters
MI Bretton Kooistra Lowell SCTP
IA Jacob Austin Ankeny Hawks
IA Alxander Austin Ankeny Hawks
IA Rebecca Tierney Charles City Trapshooting
IA Emily Luzum Turkey ValleyTrap Shootiing
IA Jacob Kaisand WSR Trapshooting Club
IA Ryan Kloetzer AGWSR Cougers
IA Cole Cameron Montezuma Shootiing Sports Club
IA Elizabeth Worthington BGM Shotgunners
IA Clay Johnson GHV High School Trap Team
IA Isaiah Miller Maquoketa Youth Trap
IA Wesley Carlson Kennedy Trap Club
IA Hailey Schwenker Maquoketa Cardinals Varsity
IA Luke Hillegas Charles City Trapshooting
IA Daniel DeBoer Sibley
MO Ethan Boyer Wildcat Trap
MO Branden Laurent Team Henges
MO Megan Bischof Gateway Claybusters
NE Tara Webster Mariam High School
NM Alison Pimentel Los Alamos Young Guns
NY Jenna Coyne Orleans County Clay Crushers
OH Gabriel Kessler Claybusters Inc.
OH Austin Jacob Greene County
SC Julie Boone Richland Creek Top Guns
TN John Baggett Southern Shooting Sports
TN Joshua Girndt Clarksville Christian
TX Nicolas Hawkins Allen Eagles
WI Trevor Schwartz Wilmot Shooting Team
WI Mason Olson Lakeland Trap Team
WI Alexandria Mazurkiewicz Muskego Warriors Trap Club
WI Joseph Tate Racine Lutheran
WI Karly Krueger West Bend High School
WI Ben Schroeder Central Falcons
WI Kayla McHugh Laona Bird Busters
WI Tyler Dehn Kettle Moraine Lasers
WI John Dietz Central Falcons
WI Ashley Bong Flyway Clay Slayers
WI Meredith Bernau Burlington Demons
WI Lindsey Kreul Beaver Dam Trap Team
WI Mikaela Leach Ozaukee Scholastic Shooting
$500 Scholarships
CA Garrett Mazza Christian High School
CA Samuel Ferguson Christian High School
GA Charles Hyatt Lake Oconee Shotgun Team
GA Julianna Johnson Lake Oconee Shotgun Team
IL Raymond Nagro Golden BB's
IL Grant Kinscherff Golden BB's
MA Robert Lemmons Minuteman Sharpshooters
MI Andrea Gallagher Carson City Crystal Clay
IA Mathew Bahl Wahlert Catholic Trap Team
IA Mark Portz Wahlert Catholic Trap Team
IA Jason Herr Oskaloosa Shooting Team
IA Calton Davis Centennial Jaguars
MN Cole Wahlstrom Stillwater High School
OH Paige Hagerty Buckeye Elite
OH Michael Adkins Buckeye Chippewa
OH Summer Gobrecht Hancock County Young Guns
OH Cole Karnes Greene County
PA Jeremy Carlson Warren County Claybusters
PA Devin Dunkle Keystone Clay Dusters
PA Jordan Anderson Lake Edinboro Sportsmen
PA Dominick Diethrick Northern Area Trapshooters
PA Hunter Scott Hunting Hills Hawkeyes
TN Hunter Rowland Eagleville Clay Target Team
TN Rebecca Winstead Rossville Christian Academy
TN Alexandria Ferrante St. Agnes Shooting Stars
TN Kelsey Nelson Jefferson County Patriots
TX Christopher Jones Allen Eagles
TX Brendan Eaglen Red Oak Shotgun Team
TX Mary Tibbs Red Oak Shotgun Team
WA Tyler Burns Whatcom Claybusters
WA James VyVyan III Whatcom Claybusters
WI Mathew Swortzel Random Lake High School
WI Nolan May Elkhorn Shooting Team
WI Rachel Herb Muskego Warriors Trap Club
WI Maria Huber Crandon Cardinals
WI Caleb Adams Kohler Trap team
WI Hunter Theisen Antigo Red Robins Shooting Sports
WI Joshua Wiemer Arcadia High School Trap Team
WI Collin Weltzien Arcadia High School Trap Team
WI Nathan Jostad Spartan Clay Busters
WI Mathew Lovdahl Racine Lutheran
WI Jacob Kuhne Mukwonago High School
WI Ryan Confer Mukwonago High School
WY Madison Waidelich Cody Clay Crushers

© Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

The Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation is a 501(c)(3) public charity dedicated to providing shooting-sports education and opportunities to school-age youths around the United States to encourage young athlete personal growth and development.
Tax-ID number 20-8484121.