Over 1,000 SCTP Athletes Compete In Last Competitor Standing

One of the highlights of Nationals week for SCTP athletes is the opportunity to compete in a massive Last Competitor Standing (i.e. "Annie Oakley") event that gives them the opportunity to win guns, gear, and even a scholarship. In this miss-and-out fun competition, up to 30 athletes per trap field try to eliminate each other by capitalizing on the previous competitor's misses. Over 500 athletes competed each evening. The event has two components on each of two nights: a competition for anyone who wishes to compete, with men’s and ladies winners taking home guns and other prizes, followed by a competition just for 2017 graduating seniors who competed for $1,000 scholarships presented by the NRA. Last Competitor Standing - Wednesday LADIES Victoria Hendrix AZ Ben Avery Sarah Schwacker WI Waterford Wolverines Molly Olson WI Flyway Clay Slayers Jessica Strasser WI Waterford Wolverines Kiera Wood WI Hudson Raiders Mikaela Leach WI Ozaukee Scholastic Shooting Morgan Clark WI Flyway Clay Slayers Zoe Goodwin KY Northern Kentucky Top Guns MEN Austin Jacob OH Greene County F&G Andrew Troje IA North Scott Trap Team Riley Hasler WI Waterford Wolverines Thomas Keeshan IA North Scott Trap Team Blake Conrad MN Lakers Trap Team Eyan Marx WI Flyway Clayslayers Aaron Copelan GA Lake Oconee Shotgun Team Jordan Persinger WI Hudson Raiders COLLEGE Tyler Bong WI Flyway Clayslayers Brennan Kamer KY Northern Kentucky STC Ladies NRA $1,000 Scholarship Sarah Villarreal NE Marian High School Mens NRA $1,000 Scholarship Austin Jacob OH Greene County F&G Last Competitor Standing - Friday LADIES Erin Lautzenheiser OH North Lawrence Claybusters Harley Graves TN T-County Claybusters Lauren Hartwein MO Gateway Claybusters Chloe Uhlenhake WI BHS Demons Sabrina Peterson IL St. Charles Shot Crew Grace Marlen MO Team Henges Morgan Clark WI Flyway Clayslayers Kaylinn Wilken WI BHS Demons MENS Tyler Regner WI BHS Demons Brian Baca CO Rocky Mountain Claybusters Zachary Hanson WI Central Falcons William Browning IA North Lawrence Claybusters Josh Muellenbach WI BHS Demons Hunter Block IA North Scott Trap Team Jack Schoepke WI BHS Demons Thomas Keeshan IA North Scott Trap Team COLLEGE Danielle Greene PA Evans City Taya Bower MI Straight Shooters Ladies NRA $1,000 Scholarship Chloe Sterner PA Mason Dixon Claybusters Mens NRA $1,000 Scholarship Hunter Conrad WI Central Falcons

© Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

The Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation is a 501(c)(3) public charity dedicated to providing shooting-sports education and opportunities to school-age youths around the United States to encourage young athlete personal growth and development.
Tax-ID number 20-8484121.